Eliza Juliano

I plan beautiful places that give people choices. As a Principal at Canin Associates, I help developers and communities build and rebuild neighborhoods where walking or biking to run an errand or go to school is a safe and pleasant experience. We design places that work for tweens, grandmas, and everyone in between.

I went to high school in a suburb where I was trapped until I got my driver’s license. At CNU, I learned it didn’t have to be that way. We have choices about what kind of communities we want to build for ourselves and our kids.

In addition to advising communities as my day job, I spend many nights serving on community committees and nonprofit boards to make the place I live safer and more comfortable for people who want to or have to walk to work, the grocery store, or wherever else life takes them. 

I served on CNU Board from 2012 - 2018 and the chair/co-chair of CNU NextGen prior to 2012. Locally I serve as the point of contact for CNU Orlando and as a board member of Bike/Walk Central Florida. 

  • Lifetime

    Becoming a Lifetime Member of the Congress for the New Urbanism demonstrates commitment and leadership within the new urbanist movement and supports the organization over the long term.

    CNU's Lifetime members receive the same great benefits as our annual Urbanist members – inclusion in our public member directory, our monthly newsletter, membership in your local Chapter, free postings on our our Jobs & RFP board, CNU-A eligibility, a discount on registration for our annual Congress, and the rest of our partner discounts. They also receive early access to Congress registration, an exclusive Lifetime Member pin, an invitation to the President's Luncheon, and the satisfaction of knowing that their contribution is helping to endow CNU's future.

    Please consider joining your friends and colleagues in supporting CNU with a Lifetime membership today.

    CNU Lifetime Members

    Russell Preston Thomas Comitta
    Howard Ahmanson Richard Oram
    Nathan Norris Larry Gould
    Marcy McInelly Christopher Volk-Zimmerman
    Laura Heery Michael Lander
    Nadia Mimouni Eliza Juliano
    Dhiru Thadani Chuck Johnston
    Grant Humphreys Steve Borman
    Frank Starkey Laurie Volk
    Raymond Gindroz Robert Chapman
    Todd Zimmerman Brock Kyle
    Louis Marquet Abigail Sheridan
    Lucy Rowland Robert Steuteville
    Rob Parker Roberta Ahmanson
    Mark David Major Lynn Richards
    Abhi Nemani Oliver Carr
    Henry Cisneros Tristan Refsnyder
    Kevin Clark Jeff Speck
    Michael Lewyn Alexandra Ankudowich
    Mallory Baches Payton Chung
    Ricardo Álvarez-Díaz Doris Goldstein
    Robert Orr Susan Henderson
    Craig Ustler Charlotte Ustler
    John Torti Geoffrey Mouen
    Edward Hamm Macon Toledano
    Stephanie Bothwell  





  • Donate

    With your support, we will keep building more resources, events, connections, and projects to empower placemakers and advocates. Together, we'll continue building places people love.

    Your contributions support programming such as the Legacy Projects, Charter Awards, and Project for Code Reform, as well as publications like The 25 Great Ideas of New Urbanism and Freeways Without Futures, plus our signature journal, Public Square.

    Congress for the New Urbanism is a 501c3 organization and your donations are tax-deductible. 


Mostly Urbanism. East coast dweller. Planner @caninassociates (soon to be part of @kimleyhorn) in #ORL. Views are my own. See also @cnunextgen @NewUrbanism @CNUFL @CNUOrlando