How are CNU Charter Award winners chosen?


CNU convenes a jury of distinguished designers, architects, planners, and scholars to review entries and select winners. Applicants are judged on the extent to which they fulfill and advance the principles of the Charter of the New Urbanism, which defines the essential qualities of outstanding buildings and urban places. The CNU Charter Awards recognize projects at three scales:

- The Region: Metropolis, City, and Town
- Neighborhood, District, and Corridor
- Block, Street, and Building

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.